Energy Studies Minor Reception and Certificate Program


Location: Stinson-Remick Hall, Atrium Map


Nineteen students in the Energy Studies Minor will soon be celebrating the completion of the minor and will be recognized during the Energy Studies Minor Reception and Certificate Program on May 18, featuring comments by Michael Ryan, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs in the College of Engineering.  The invocation will be delivered by Fr. Terrence Ehrman, C.S.C., Assistant Director for Life Sciences Research and Outreach, Center for Theology, Science and Human Flourishing.

The Energy Studies Minor is administered by the Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame (ND Energy) under the academic direction of Dr. Peter C. Burns, The Henry J. Massman Professor of Civil Engineering and Geological Sciences, and Director of ND Energy. For more information, contact Anne Berges Pillai, Education and Outreach Associate Program Director.

The following students will be graduating with the Energy Studies Minor in addition to their majors listed below:

Gustavo Ariza Matos, Finance, Economics
Rodrigo Benavides Martinez, Applied & Computational Mathematics and Statistics    
Andrew Boushka, Accountancy    
Rory Burke, Mechanical Engineering    
Spencer Clark, Physics, Glynn Family Honors Program
Robert Courtadon, Political Science    
John Feger, Neuroscience Behavior    
John Higham, Chemical Engineering    
Joseph Jared, Environmental Engineering    
Robert Lucian, Finance    
Austin Matheny-Kawesch, Economics, Hesburgh Program in Public Service
Kevin Mickan, Finance    
Abigail Mines, Finance    
Julia Pucillo, Finance    
John Salvadore, Mechanical Engineering    
Benjamin Schultz, Chemical Engineering    
Michael Sinanian, Mechanical Engineering    
Kala Sperbeck, Science-Business    
Declan Zidar, Accountancy

Originally published at