Upcoming Events

Saturday, August 18, 2018

DTSB Summer Fitness Series

-

Location: The Gridiron 122 S. Michigan Street, South Bend, IN

Make sure to take care of yourself this summer!

Read More

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Opening of the Academic Year Mass and Picnic

-

Location: Mass in front of O'Shaughnessy Hall on South Quad, Picnic on South Quad

The outdoor Mass will begin at 5:30 p.m. in front of the Fr. Sorin Statue on South Quad.

Read More

Saturday, August 25, 2018

DTSB Summer Fitness Series

-

Location: The Gridiron 122 S. Michigan Street, South Bend, IN

Make sure to take care of yourself this summer!

Read More

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Saturday, September 1, 2018

DTSB Summer Fitness Series

-

Location: The Gridiron 122 S. Michigan Street, South Bend, IN

Make sure to take care of yourself this summer!

Read More

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

2018 Fall Career Expo

-

Location: Notre Dame Football Stadium Concourse

Interested in learning about careers in sustainability?  Make sure to visit the 2018 Fall Career Expo.

Read More

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Building the Eads Bridge

-

Location: 141 DeBartolo Hall

Seminar speaker will be Raymond "Paul" Giroux, Senior Estimating Manager, Kiewit Infrastructure West Co., civil engineering historian

Read More

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Building in New York

-

Location: 141 DeBartolo Hall

Seminar speaker will be Victoria Arbitrio, Associate Partner with the New York City office of Gilsanz Murray Steficek

Read More

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

climate Change Adaptation for Infrastructure

-

Location: 141 DeBartolo Hall

Seminar speaker will be David A Dzombak, Hamerschlag University Professor and Head, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University

Read More

Feast of St. Francis Mass

-

Location: Basilica of the Sacred Heart

Join the Minor in Sustainability Studies in celebrating the legacy of St. Francis of Assisi as we strive to follow in his footsteps in caring for creation and the poor.

Read More

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Annual Notre Dame Shred Event

-

Location: Joyce Center Parking Lot C1

In conjunction with Campus Sustainability Month, this year's annual shred event will be held in October.

Read More

Generative Material Practice

-

Location: 141 DeBartolo Hall

Seminar speaker will be Jeana Ripple, AIA, LEED AP, ND CSE '01, founding Principal, MIR Collective, Director of Master of Architecture Program and Assistant Professor of Architecture, University of Virginia.

Read More

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

2018 Lean & Green: Sustainable Operations Workshop

-

Location: South Bend Century Center, 120 S. Dr. Martin Luther King Dr., South Bend, IN

Join South Shore Clean Cities, South Bend Office of Sustainability and the Michiana Area Council of Governments (MACOG) for the Lean and Green: Sustainable Operations Workshop. Jump start your sustainable business practices to save money and grow your brand. Lunch is included.

Read More

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Mining the Moon for Fun and profit

-

Location: 141 DeBartolo Hall

Seminar speaker will be George Sowers, Professor of Practice, Mechanical Engineering, Colorado School of Mines, Former United Launch Alliance (ULA) Vice President and Chief Scientist

Read More

Saturday, November 10, 2018