Sustainability Commissioners

Mission and Overview of Responsibilities

Sustainability Commissioners are chosen within their residence hall and work closely with the Office of Sustainability to reduce the environmental impact of the University through programming and education initiatives in their dorm. Commissioners serve as the formal link between the student body and the Office of Sustainability.

2018 Game Day Volunteers

 

 

 

 

 

Sustainability Commissioners are expected to:

  • Act as a liaison between the Office of Sustainability and their respective dorms.  This may include sending emails, helping explain recycling changes, and putting up materials for advertising events sponsored by the Office of Sustainability.  Commissioners are also responsible for coordinating their dorm's participation in campus-wide competitions.
  • Attend monthly meetings hosted by the Office of Sustainability.  These meetings allow Sustainability Commissioners to network with one another and receive important updates on-campus sustainability initiatives and events from representatives of the Office of Sustainability.  The meetings also serve as an important venue in which Commissioners can provide feedback to the Office and suggest campus-wide improvements and programs.  
  • Organize sustainability programs in their dorm.  Commissioners are encouraged to create sustainability programming and events which is valuable for their specific residence hall community.  This might be a dorm infrastructure improvement like shower timers, a single event like a tour of the power plant, or a repeated event like Meatless Monday dinner in the dining hall.
  • Sustainability Commissioners are encouraged to work with their dorm's Hall Council and hall staff as an "environmental consultant" of sorts to help green their dorm's events, including signature, existing, or recurring events.

Commissioners are welcome to email Caitlin Hodges, Office of Sustainability Associate Program Manager for student engagement at chodges1@nd.edu with any questions or suggestions.

2018-2019 Sustainability Commissioners

Dorm First Name Last Name Email
Alumni      
Badin      
BP Kate Thel kthel@nd.edu
Carroll Tommy Kacius tkacius@nd.edu
Cavanaugh Sophia Sheehy ssheehy@nd.edu
Dillon Michael Piotrowski mpiotrow@nd.edu
Dillon JA Williams jwilli52@nd.edu
Dillon Andrew Christy achristy@nd.edu
Dunne  Kartikeya Mehta kmehta2@nd.edu
Duncan Jack Mowat jmowat@nd.edu
Farley Anne Elizabeth Barr abarr2@nd.edu
Farley Adriana Perez aperez8@nd.edu
Fisher Chase Cummings bcumming@nd.edu
Fisher Jack Keenan jkeenan4@nd.edu
Flaherty Amber Grimmer agrimme1@nd.edu
Flaherty Domi Madrid dmadrid2@nd.edu
Howard Ayla Pavelka apavelka@nd.edu
Howard Rachel Sabnani rsabnani@nd.edu
Keenan Sam Bosio sbosio@nd.edu
Keough Conrad Palor cpalor@nd.edu
Knott Joe Gentine jgentin2@nd.edu
Lewis Katie Lane klane6@nd.edu
Lyons Abigail White awhite20@nd.edu
Lyons Amy Craig acraig2@nd.edu
McGlinn Cassondra Kronenberg ckronenb@nd.edu
McGlinn Emily Groth egroth@nd.edu
Morrissey Joshua Brooks jbrooks6@nd.edu
O'Neill Jimmy Guckenberger jguckenb@nd.edu
O'Neill Erik Meier emeier@nd.edu
O'Neill Ian Williamson iwillia4@nd.edu
Pangborn Gabriela Franco gfrancoh@nd.edu
PE Katherine Machado kmachado@nd.edu
PE Isabel Correia icorreia@nd.edu
PW Sarah Antico santico@nd.edu
Ryan      
Saint Edwards James Cook jcook9@nd.edu
Siegfried Jonathan Roberts jrober22@nd.edu
Siegfried Jim Moster jmoster@nd.edu
Sorin Thomas Gotsch tgotsch2@nd.edu
Stanford Will Jackson wjackso1@nd.edu
Walsh Ashley Finster afinster@nd.edu
Walsh Jaclyn Levendusky jlevendu@nd.edu
Walsh Seaira Knopoff sknopoff@nd.edu
Welsh Fam Teagen Tibbot ttibbot2@nd.edu
Zahm Jimmy Lewis jlewis22@nd.edu