Sustainability Commissioners

Mission and Overview of Responsibilities

Sustainability Commissioners are chosen within their residence hall and work closely with the Office of Sustainability to reduce the environmental impact of the University through programming and education initiatives in their dorm. Commissioners serve as the formal link between the student body and the Office of Sustainability.

2018 Game Day Volunteers

 

 

 

 

 

Sustainability Commissioners are expected to:

  • Act as a liaison between the Office of Sustainability and their respective dorms.  This may include sending emails, helping explain recycling changes, and putting up materials for advertising events sponsored by the Office of Sustainability.  Commissioners are also responsible for coordinating their dorm's participation in campus-wide competitions.
  • Attend monthly meetings hosted by the Office of Sustainability.  These meetings allow Sustainability Commissioners to network with one another and receive important updates on-campus sustainability initiatives and events from representatives of the Office of Sustainability.  The meetings also serve as an important venue in which Commissioners can provide feedback to the Office and suggest campus-wide improvements and programs.  
  • Organize sustainability programs in their dorm.  Commissioners are encouraged to create sustainability programming and events which is valuable for their specific residence hall community.  This might be a dorm infrastructure improvement like shower timers, a single event like a tour of the power plant, or a repeated event like Meatless Monday dinner in the dining hall.
  • Sustainability Commissioners are encouraged to work with their dorm's Hall Council and hall staff as an "environmental consultant" of sorts to help green their dorm's events, including signature, existing, or recurring events.

Commissioners are welcome to email Caitlin Hodges, Office of Sustainability Associate Program Manager for student engagement at chodges1@nd.edu with any questions or suggestions.

2019-2020 Sustainability Commissioners

Dorm First Name Last Name Email
Alumni      
Badin      
BP Kate
Katie
Thel
Conese
kthel@nd.edu
kconese@nd.edu
Carroll Tommy Kacius tkacius@nd.edu
Cavanaugh Sophia Sheehy ssheehy@nd.edu
Dillon in Baumer Michael
JA
Andrew
Piotrowski
Williams
Christy
mpiotrow@nd.edu
jwilli52@nd.edu
achristy@nd.edu
Duncan Jack Mowat jmowat@nd.edu
Dunne Michael Doyle mdoyle23@nd.edu
Farley Anne Elizabeth
Adrianna
Barr
Perez
abarr2@nd.edu
aperez8@nd.edu
Fisher Chase
Jack
Cummings
Keenan
bcumming@nd.edu
jkeenan4@nd.edu
Flaherty Amber
Domi
Grimmer
Madrid
agrimme1@nd.edu
dmadrid2@nd.edu
Howard Ayla
Rachel
Pavelk
Sabnani
apavelka@nd.edu
rsabnani@nd.edu
Keenan Sam Bosio sbosio@nd.edu
Keough Evan Wellman ewellma2@nd.edu
Knott Joe Gentine jgentin2@nd.edu
Lewis Katie Lane klane6@nd.edu
Lyons Abigail
Amy
White
Craig
awhite20@nd.edu
acraig2@nd.edu
McGlinn Cassondra
Emily
Kronenberg
Groth
ckronenb@nd.edu
egroth@nd.edu
Morrissey Joshua Brooks jbrooks6@nd.edu
O'Neill Jimmy
Erik
Ian
Guckenberger
Meier
Williamson
jguckenb@nd.edu
emeier@nd.edu
iwillia4@nd.edu
Pangborn Gabriela Franco gfrancoh@nd.edu
PE Katherine Machado kmachado@nd.edu
PW Sarah Antico santico@nd.edu
Ryan Alessia Bernocco abernocc@nd.edu
Saint Edwards James Cook jcook9@nd.edu
Siegfried Jonathan
Jim
Roberts
Moster
jrober22@nd.edu
jmoster@nd.edu
Sorin Thomas Gotsch tgotsch2@nd.edu
Stanford Will Jackson wjackso1@nd.edu
Walsh Ashley
Jaclyn
Seaira
Finster
Levendusky
Knopoff
afinster@nd.edu
jlevendu@nd.edu
sknopoff@nd.edu
Welsh Fam Teagen Tibbot ttibbot2@nd.edu
Zahm Jimmy Lewis jlewis22@nd.edu
Off Campus Daniel
Dan
Rottenborn
Venetucci
drottenb@nd.edu
dvenetuc@nd.edu